Backup and Restore
Protect your bookmarks with automated backups
Screenshot showing where to find the Backup and Restore menu option on my.xmarks.com.
Every change is backed up

Whenever you add, delete or edit a bookmark or a password, Xmarks will automatically backup the changes on our servers and store them for three months.

To view and restore past bookmark collections and passwords, visit my.xmarks.com and click the "Tools" menu to get started.

Screenshot of the Backup and Restore dialog on my.xmarks.com.
Explore & Restore details

Pick a backup collection to view its contents, export it to an HTML file or restore those bookmarks back into your Xmarks account.

Use this feature to undo mistakes when managing your bookmarks, or to recover deleted bookmarks that you later realize you need.