Site:
www.sewingpatterns.com

Sewing Patterns and clothing patterns from SewingPatterns.com

Sewing Patterns and clothing patterns from SewingPatterns.com including clothing patterns and dress patterns from simplicity patterns.
Bookmarks
(based on 10 ratings)
Ranked:
#8 in Sewing Patterns, #23 in Sewing, #38 in Pattern Companies, #98 in Patterns, #412 in Couture, #594 in Arts and Crafts, #668 in Fabric, #731 in Costumes, #732 in Sewing Quilting, #1,116 in Crafty
Review this site:
 
 
     
  Similar Sites  
  Reviews (10)  
 
Date | Rating 
By burwass2.sas.upenn.edu.  July 26, 2011 at 03:58AM (PST)
Do not order from this site if you need to have your project done by a certain date. My pattern took a month to arrive.
By quirkygal.  February 20, 2011 at 04:31AM (PST)
Like others have said, they take your money and then everything is "back ordered." Of course they don't tell you the patterns are back ordered, you have to chase them down via email and phone and then the customer service reps act like you're the nutty/rude one. I live in a large city where we don't have chain fabric stores that do those 99-cent sales so finding a good deal on patterns is tough. I've tried them a few times but I'd rather pay the extra money then buy from one of their "sales" because of all the hassle involved.
By RhBuys.  January 08, 2011 at 01:24AM (PST)
They take your money and don't ship order! Then they claim it is backordered but refuse to cancel and refund your money. You can find several similar complaints online! Don't buy from them they are a rip-off!
By rkps.  July 01, 2010 at 02:47AM (PST)
At first, I had the bad experiences others wrote about in their reviews - patterns late, no response to my emails, etc.. But, But, i followed Anne's advice in her review and sent her an email that said in the subject line - Anne, please help me (after checking my spam to see no email responses were there) and asked her to please help me as she advised, and she got everything straightened out in a matter of days. Three days later after I talked to her on email, all of my patterns were in my mailbox just as I had ordered. i kinda feel sorry for Anne. It seems like she's busy picking up the slack on a lot of other employees who may not be doing their jobs well, but once you go to her, she gets it done.
By tutufufu.  March 06, 2010 at 06:06PM (PST)
They forgot items that I purchased and keeps giving me a run around about what happened. I had to explain myself at least ten times. I agree with other people this site is horrible. They said I'm a valued customer yet no one knows whats going on and they keep telling me that my package was delivered when I keep re-iterating that it was delivered just with items missing, How do you send a package that needs 4 patterns and only send 1 and supposedly the order is complete?
By OOKISMETOO.  February 09, 2010 at 06:32AM (PST)
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, FORGETS ITEMS IN ORDER, TAKES FOREVER TO SHIP, INCOMPETENT EMPLOYEES, VERY HARD IF NOT IMPOSSIBLE TO REACH SINCE THEY DON'T RETURN EMAILS. DO NOT SHOP HERE! GO PAY A LITTLE EXTRA BECAUSE THIS SITE IS NOT WORTH IT
By simmyxiv.  November 03, 2009 at 10:51AM (PST)
I ordered a number of patterns on October 11 and have yet to receiie them. I have called and left 2 mesages and sent 1 email with no response.
By Sewmom.  October 25, 2009 at 04:45AM (PST)
I agree with the lack of customer service. Communication from this site is non-existent. I ordered patterns from them 1 month ago and have yet to receive them. I have contacted them several times - finally got one answer that a pattern was missing but I had to ask to get that info. Still waiting . . . . . . . . I contacted them again to cancel. I won't deal with anymore!
By SewingPatterns.  September 08, 2009 at 02:48AM (PST)
We apologize that you were unable to print your patterns. We are eager to assist you. Sometimes our automatic email with the downloading information is placed in your SPAM folder if your filters are set too high, so please check your spam folder. Secondly, are you sure you entered your email address correctly? Please email directly at info@sewingpatterns.com - attention to Anne. I will gladly assist you immediately. Our apologies that you did not receive a prompt reply. We had a legal holiday over this weekend through Monday. (I noticed you were an international customer, so you might not have been aware). Thank you, Anne
By me2u14.  September 07, 2009 at 08:31AM (PST)
If you expect customer service then DONT order from this site. You cannot log in to your account to see status of your order and if you email them expect to still be waiting for a reply days later. Ordering patterns by download is a farce. I ordered 2 patterns yesterday and still haven't received the emails telling me how to download them. The website says if you haven't received your downloads within 15 mins to contact them. What good is that if they don't reply!