Site:
www.spokeo.com

Search and Find

Get em
Bookmarks
(based on 28 ratings)
Ranked:
#1 in Spy, #2 in Background Checks, #2 in Finding People, #2 in People Search Engines, #3 in People Finders, #3 in People Search, #5 in Investigation, #7 in People, #20 in Aggregators, #28 in Phone Books
Review this site:
 
 
     
  Similar Sites  
  Reviews (8)  
 
Date | Rating 
By sksamra.  May 21, 2011 at 02:02AM (PST)
Best White Pages I've found, but if others know of something better, by all means please share the link!
By D_Termined.  April 15, 2010 at 01:14PM (PST)
Incredible website. It's almost accurate with lots of information on people.
By douglasseattle.  June 08, 2010 at 05:20PM (PST)
it really was not that useful and a bit expensive for it's limitations
By zenbeth.  January 30, 2012 at 05:37AM (PST)
II was trying to collect e-mail data for a small business start-up. I had much of the information, but I just needed e-mail addresses. Spokeo's free service has a highlighted link for occupation and I felt that if I had the business name I could do my own search for the company's standard e-mail format. When I searched the free service, the link was "clickable" and took me to their upgrade page. I figured I was worth the $14.85 to find the information they appeared to have.  
 
I searched about 20 different names from my list and there was nothing listed under occupation for any of the people. This took 15 - 30 minutes (give or take). I felt it was misleading that they give you a clickable link on the free end tat takes you to the purchase the upgrade page, but once you do, there is no information for twenty individual searches.  
 
I e-mailed immediately to cancele my subscription and assumed that the 100% guarantee meant that I would get 100% of my money back. They did respond promptly to my request to cancel, but only offered a refund for $10.00. I asked to explain why there was a 33% cancelation and their response was essentially that they don't guarantee accurate or complete information. I can respect that, but I received NO information and therefore was not 100% satisfied.  
 
I accepted the $10.00 refund because it wasn't worth any more of my time to argue the point. But I did let them know that I would voice my displeasure on every review site that had their company listed.
By k9allen.  February 09, 2011 at 01:51AM (PST)
Yet another site that harvests your information without permission and makes you pay in order to see what they've "got on you". Laws should be passed so these sites have to pay you for the rights to publish what you choose.
By brucebrrt.  January 06, 2011 at 05:26AM (PST)
The small 2.95 per month charge has managed to put my bank account into the negatives in excess of 200 dollars in a matter of 3 days. I signed up for this site because my wife is the victim of domestic violence from her ex-husband. Unfortunately, she also needs to maintain an online presence for her career. I was hoping that we would be able to monitor exactly how much information was out there and make sure that her business contacts could still reach her without revealing information about our home address, activities, and children. After 10 minutes of using the service I would have cancelled anyway. The reports we old and out of date at best, and in two instances the site meshed my wife's information with that of another woman with the same name. If my wife's ex-husband would come after her using the info on this site my wife would be completely safe, however a completely innocent woman could possibly be injured just because she shares my wife's name. Furthermore, the advertised monthly fee of 2.95 per month that is so obviously splashed over their plans page is charged at one time. This fact is not placed in any obvious place, in fact it is NOWHERE on the plans page at all. 35.40 will be deducted immediately. In our case this meant that several small charges handled via debit card bounced, netting us over 200 dollars in insufficient funds fees. When customer services was contacted the operator (quite rudely) announced that no refunds were given, ever, for any reason. She refused to allow us to talk to her supervisor. Basically Spokeo gave me an inferior product, used unethical advertising methods, provided poor customer service, and completely refused to stand behind their product. I wouldn't recommend this company to my worst enemy, but if I chose to I could rest safely knowing that he would never find me using this service.
By scorpio370.  April 29, 2010 at 12:46PM (PST)
So not right to invade privacy like that.
By BigJimMcD.  March 27, 2010 at 05:16AM (PST)
There should be a LAW AGAINST Sites like this collecting and displaying unauthorized personal information for the whole crooked world to so easily find and misuse!!!!!