Site:
www.theshadowlands.net/places/

Shadowlands Haunted Places Index

a nationwide index of haunted places, brief descriptions of ghostly places
Bookmarks
(based on 12 ratings)
Ranked:
#1 in Haunted Places, #3 in Spooky, #4 in Haunted, #22 in Ghost Hunting, #34 in Ghost, #198 in Paranormal, #576 in Weird, #600 in Mystery, #1,358 in Halloween, #13,889 in Information
Review this site:
 
 
     
  Similar Sites  
  Reviews (11)  
 
Date | Rating 
By danglberry.  March 09, 2017 at 08:29AM (PST)
Awesome tales of ghost real and folklore
By karma_kills.  September 09, 2013 at 04:00PM (PST)
I love Shadowlands! I have been reading about haunted places on this site since 1997 and continue to come back periodically when I want to see new things that people have posted. This is the best haunted site around.
By busyhands.  February 08, 2011 at 05:58PM (PST)
Sound advice and help, no judging and always the latest and best on the web for true stories. Haunted places is my favorite.
By jendave1103.  February 03, 2011 at 07:43AM (PST)
i'vebeen visiting this site for about 10 years now. it never fails to scare the crap out of me. AWESOME!!!!
By discomary.  December 02, 2010 at 12:19PM (PST)
I refer to this site all the time when going anywhere! I think it is a fantastic tool in using when you are interested in hauntings! Thanks!!!
By Molly88888.  September 07, 2010 at 05:30AM (PST)
This is a great site!! Very interesting!! The only issue I have with it which makes it hard to refer others to the site, is that there are some horrible spelling mistakes that would be easy to correct. I am not the best speller in the world, but I find it odd how often and which word is continuously mispelled as if it is all written by the same person. I overlook it the best I can because I find the content so facinating!! But please consider a good editor to come and clean it up a bit. I feel that the misspellings on this site could misrepresent it and give a bad impression of the site to other readers.
By BrandiNY.  January 21, 2014 at 12:50AM (PST)
I'm not an committed ghost-hunter and quite honestly, I'm not sure I really believe in "ghosts" or the "paranormal", persay, but as an agnostic, I'm open and willing to believe that anything is possible. I have been browsing this site for a few years and I enjoy reading some of the experiences that people talk about and it's very interesting. One complaint I have is the credibility of the stories that many of the posters submit to the site. It seems like the admins just let anybody and everyone post anything, without checking any sources to prove. Like for instance, there was something someone posted on there about the World Trade Center being haunted; I've never heard or read that from anywhere else so I find that hard to believe as well as insulting to the victims and survivors of the event. I also get annoyed with the bad grammar and spelling errors that are left on the website; I also doubt the credibility of a ghost story if it looks like it was submitted by a five-year-old. Other than those few things, this website is very interesting and I enjoy surfing it every now and then.
By afton123.  May 12, 2011 at 02:09AM (PST)
No. true actual <strong><a title="www.kobeshoes6.com" href="http://www.kobeshoes6.com/">www.kobeshoes6.com</a></strong> .However, if a female feels uncomfortable, they are in a location to take advantage of on instruction for that barbell stationery. grownup grownup men and ladies can advantage drastically from this sort of true actual exercise. In all other training, the particular person who do this hold place and template? Certainly. In my conditioning magazines, which signifies you can progress within of your card. hold place through a movement is certainly a journey. Like any advantageous journey, it ought finding recorded. The table was printed, which signifies you can use repeatedly. Thank you for speaking with me and <strong><a title="kobe bryant shoes" href="http://www.kobeshoes6.com/">kobe bryant shoes</a></strong>, made a sort of interest, glance at my weblog ShahTraining movement form. uncover additional concerning the whole entire body movement Lomax <strong><a title="kobe shoes 2011" href="http://www.kobeshoes6.com/nike-hyperdunk-2011-c-267.html">kobe shoes 2011</a></strong>.You have permission to publish the composed content content articles of your website, ezines or electronic publications, as lengthy as is employed in all of its supply box, which consists of all away from your link, click) and reference HTML and copyright infoand copyright information
By ghostluvr87.  October 06, 2010 at 01:20PM (PST)
I love this site! I just wish they had links so you could actually see the places that are haunted in the index
By NumberZeroX.  December 07, 2017 at 11:09AM (PST)
Stories lack credibility, some untrue, and the spelling errors and terrible writing make this borderline unreadable. I use it as a list to find local "haunted" places, but make sure you double check the "facts" you see here.